Directors & Chairs

Architecture

Director
Jonathan Massey
jmassey@cca.edu

Assistant Director
Judy Krasnick
jkrasnick@cca.edu

Architecture (BArch) Chair
Mark Donohue
mdonohue@cca.edu

Architecture (MArch) Chair
Nataly Gattegno
ngattegno@cca.edu

Interior Design Chair
Cathrine Veikos
cveikos@cca.edu

Design

Director
Leslie Roberts
lroberts2@cca.edu

Assistant Director
Pam Zahedani
pzahedani@cca.edu

Fashion Design Chair
Amy Williams
amywilliams@cca.edu

Furniture Chair
Russell Baldon
rbaldon@cca.edu

Graphic Design Chair
Rachel Berger
rberger@cca.edu

Graphic Design Assistant Chair
David Asari
dasari@cca.edu

Illustration Chair
Owen Smith
osmith@cca.edu

Industrial Design Chair
Sandrine Lebas
slebas@cca.edu

Interaction Design Chair
Kristian Simsarian
ksimsarian@cca.edu

MFA in Design Chair
Jon Sueda
jsueda@cca.edu

DMBA Programs Chair
Nathan Shedroff
nshedroff@cca.edu

MBA in Design Strategy Associate Chair
Tim Smith
tsmith2@cca.edu

MBA in Design Strategy Associate Chair
Susan Worthman
sworthman@cca.edu

MBA in Strategic Foresight Associate Chair
William Semmes
wsemmes@cca.edu
 

Fine Arts

Director
Tammy Rae Carland
tcarland@cca.edu

Assistant Director
Julie Caffey
jcaffey@cca.edu

Animation Chair
Rick Vertolli
rvertolli@cca.edu

Animation Assistant Chair
Chris Platz
cplatz@cca.edu

Ceramics Chair
Nathan Lynch
nlynch@cca.edu

Community Arts Chair
Susanne Cockrell
scockrell@cca.edu

Film | MFA in Film Co-chair
Rob Epstein
repstein@cca.edu

Film | MFA in Film Co-chair
Brook Hinton
bhinton@cca.edu

Glass Chair
Clifford Rainey
crainey@cca.edu

Individualized Studies Chair
Christina La Sala
clasala@cca.edu

Jewelry / Metal Arts Chair
Marilyn da Silva
mdasilva@cca.edu

Painting / Drawing Chair
Linda Geary
lgeary@cca.edu

Painting / Drawing Assistant Chair
James Gobel
jgobel@cca.edu

Photography Chair
Jessica Ingram
jingram@cca.edu

Printmaking Co-chair
Michelle Murillo
mmurillo2@cca.edu

Printmaking Interim Co-chair
Thomas Wojak
twojak@cca.edu

Sculpture Interim Chair
Brian Conley
bconley@cca.edu

Textiles Chair
Deborah Valoma
dvaloma@cca.edu

MFA in Fine Arts Chair
Ted Purves
tpurves@cca.edu

MFA in Fine Arts Assistant Chair
Ranu Mukherjee
rmukherjee@cca.edu

For a list of fine arts staff by program, see Academic Division Staff.

Humanities & Sciences

Director
Juvenal Acosta
jacosta@cca.edu

Assistant Director
Kate Angelo
kangelo@cca.edu

Critical Studies Chair
Julian Carter
juliancarter@cca.edu

Visual Studies Chair
Jordana Saggese
jsaggese@cca.edu

Writing and Literature Interim Chair
Faith Adiele
fadiele@cca.edu

MA in Curatorial Practice Chair
Leigh Markopoulos
lmarkopoulos@cca.edu

MFA in Writing Interim Chair
Gloria Frym
gfrym@cca.edu

MFA in Comics Chair
Matt Silady
msilady@cca.edu

MA in Visual and Critical Studies Chair
Tirza Latimer
tlatimer@cca.edu

Interdisciplinary Curricula

First Year Program Chair
KC Rosenberg
kcrosenberg@cca.edu

Diversity Studies Chair
Melinda de Jesús
mdejesus@cca.edu