Student Affairs Staff

The Division of Student Affairs maximizes the student experience.  We foster transformative co-curricular learning and support students as they navigate challenges and transitions. We teach students the skills they need to be creative citizens who embody CCA values.

For descriptions of Student Affairs' departments, programs, and services, please review the Division of Student Affairs Resource Guide.

 

Contact Us

Division of Student Affairs Information Desk
M–F: 9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Irwin Student Center, 2nd floor
Oakland campus
student-affairs@cca.edu
510.594.3678

San Francisco Student Affairs Suite
M–F: 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
80 Carolina, 1st floor
San Francisco campus
student-affairs@cca.edu
415.551.9265

Mailing Address
Division of Student Affairs
California College of the Arts
5212 Broadway
Oakland CA 94618

 

Office of the Vice President

Email: vp-studentaffairs@cca.edu

George Luis Sedano
Vice President for Student Affairs
gsedano@cca.edu | 510.594.5033

Kayoko Wakamatsu
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
kwakamatsu@cca.edu | 510.594.3673

Vanessa Gorman
Senior Project Manager for Student Affairs
vgorman@cca.edu | 510.594.3676

Emma Rose Goodacre
Administrative Assistant for Student Affairs
emma.goodacre@cca.edu | 510.594.3666

 

Office of the Dean of Students

Email: deanofstudents@cca.edu
Email: access@cca.edu (Access/Disability Services)

Jeannine Szamreta
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs / Dean of Students
jszamreta@cca.edu | 415.703.9509

Jeremy Khuth
Assistant Dean for Access and Case Management
jkhuth@cca.edu | 510.594.3775

Nicole Whitner
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
nwhitner@cca.edu | 510.594.3720

Antonia DeMichiel
Coordinator for Access and Disability Services
antonia@cca.edu

Jane Son
Coordinator for Diversity and Inclusion
jane.son@cca.edu

 

Academic Advising

Email: askanadvisor@cca.edu
Phone: 510.594.3728 (Oakland)
415.551.9310 (San Francisco)

Fonda Yoshimoto-Reed
Director of Academic Advising
fyoshimoto@cca.edu | 415.551.9310

Courtney Chung-Torralba
Associate Director of Academic Advising
cchung@cca.edu | 510.594.3728

Paula Farias
Assistant Director of Advising Operations
pfarias@cca.edu | 415.551.9247

Kat Gonzalez
Senior Academic Advisor (San Francisco)
kat@cca.edu | 415.551.9254

Jordan Elmowitz
Academic Advisor (San Francisco)
jelmowitz@cca.edu | 415.551.9231

Kojuan Williams
Academic Advisor (San Francisco)
kowilliams@cca.edu | 415.551.9274

Trevi Alohilani Pendro
Senior Academic Advisor (Oakland)
trevi@cca.edu | 510.594.3672

Michelle Gurlin
Academic Advisor (Oakland)
gurlin@cca.edu | 510.594.5031

Kehau Lyons
First Year Advisor (Oakland)
kehau@cca.edu | 510.594.3724

 

Access/Disability Services

Email: access@cca.edu
Phone: 510.594.3775

 

Career Development

Email: careers@cca.edu
Phone: 415.703.9567

Diana Chávez, PhD
Director of Career Development
diana@cca.edu | 415.703.9575

Andrew Knutson
Assistant Director for Employer Relations
aknutson@cca.edu | 415.703.9596

Josh Smothers
Assistant Director of Career Development - Fine Arts and Humanities
joshsmothers@cca.edu | 415.703.9572

 

Counseling Services

Note: Please see Appointments for scheduling information.

Tara Rech, PhD
Director of Counseling Services
trech@cca.edu | 510.594.3670

Brigette Stump-Vernon, PsyD
Staff Psychologist / Training Program Coordinator
bstump-vernon@cca.edu | 510.594.3675 x4

Leah Oliver, PsyD
Staff Counselor / Outreach Coordinator
leah@cca.edu | 510.594.3675 x1

 

Housing and Residential Life

Email: housing@cca.edu
Phone: 510.594.3722

Monique Butler
Director of Housing and Residential Life
mbutler@cca.edu | 510.594.3725

Virginia L. Webb-Pekelnicky (On Leave)
Assistant Director of Housing Administration and Operations
Please contact Monique Butler.

Rosie Heller
Housing Assignments Coordinator
roseheller@cca.edu | 510.594.3721

Marina Arevalo
Residential Life Coordinator for the First Year Community
m.arevalo@cca.edu | 510.594.3727

Michelle Wadleigh
Residential Life Coordinator for Arkansas Residences
mwadleigh@cca.edu | 415.551.9235

Gesita Tafesse
Residential Life Coordinator for Panoramic Residences
gesita@cca.edu | 415.552.5841

Zandra Sante
Residential Life Coordinator for Webster Hall
zsante@cca.edu

 

International Student Affairs and Programs (ISAP)

Email: isap@cca.edu
Phone: 415.551.9284

Jessica L. McMillan
Director of International Student Affairs and Programs
jmcmillan@cca.edu | 415.551.9284

Emily Maloney
Assistant Director of International Student Affairs and Programs
emaloney@cca.edu | 415.551.9280

Andrew Heald
International Student Advisor for Cultural Engagement
andrew.heald@cca.edu | 415.551.9268

Timothy Madera
International Student Advisor
tmadera@cca.edu | 510.594.5071

 

Learning Resources

Email: lrc@cca.edu
Phone: 510.594.3756

Brooke Hessler, PhD
Director of Learning Resources
bhessler@cca.edu | 510.594.3756

 

Student Life

Email: student-affairs@cca.edu
Phone: 510.594.3678

Noki Seekao
Director of Student Life
noki@cca.edu | 415.703.9591

Janeece Hayes
Associate Director of Student Life
jhayes@cca.edu | 415.703.9571

Alex Marquez
Administrative Assistant for Student Life
alexandria@cca.edu | 415.703.9570

Winne Bee
Coordinator for Student Leadership and Engagement
wbee@cca.edu

Leslie Clark
Coordinator for Student Activities
leslieclark@cca.edu

 

Back to top