Student Affairs Staff

Contact Us

Division of Student Affairs Information Desk
M–F: 9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Irwin Student Center, 2nd floor
Oakland campus
student-affairs@cca.edu
510.594.3678

San Francisco Student Affairs Suite
M–F: 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
80 Carolina, 1st floor
San Francisco campus
student-affairs@cca.edu
415.551.9265

Mailing Address
Division of Student Affairs
California College of the Arts
5212 Broadway
Oakland CA 94618

Office of the Vice President

Phone: 510.594.3676

George Luis Sedano
Vice President for Student Affairs
gsedano@cca.edu | 510.594.5033

Kayoko Wakamatsu
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
kwakamatsu@cca.edu | 510.594.3673

Jeannine Szamreta
Dean of Students
jszamreta@cca.edu | 415.703.9509

Vanessa Gorman
Senior Project Manager for Student Affairs
vgorman@cca.edu | 510.594.3676

Alex Lannon
Administrative Coordinator for Student Affairs
alannon@cca.edu | 510.594.3666

Kat Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant for Student Affairs
kat@cca.edu | 415.703.9570

Academic Advising

Email: askanadvisor@cca.edu
Phone: 510.594.3728 (Oakland)
415.551.9310 (San Francisco)

Fonda Yoshimoto-Reed
Director of Academic Advising
fyoshimoto@cca.edu | 415.551.9310

Courtney Chung
Assistant Director of Academic Advising
cchung@cca.edu | 510.594.3728

Nicole Whitner
Senior Academic Advisor (San Francisco)
nwhitner@cca.edu | 415.551.9231

Jessica Bockelman
Academic Advisor (San Francisco)
jessicab@cca.edu | 415.551.9274

Mackenzie Gelina
Academic Advisor (San Francisco)
mgelina@cca.edu | 415.551.9254

Astrid Ek
Academic Advisor / First-Year Specialist (Oakland)
aek@cca.edu | 510.594.5031

Jeremy Khuth
Academic Advisor (Oakland)
jkhuth@cca.edu | 510.594.3672

Access & Wellness Services

Phone: 510.594.3775

Suzanne Raffeld
Director of Access & Wellness Services
sraffeld@cca.edu | 510.594.3775

Career Development

Email: careers@cca.edu
Phone: 415.703.9596

Kate Dey
Senior Director of Career Development
kdey@cca.edu | 415.703.9575

Marianne Beck
Associate Director of Career & Academic Development
mbeck@cca.edu | 415.703.9567

Emily Tareila
Assistant Director of Career Development
etareila@cca.edu | 415.703.9572

Andrew Knutson
Career Associate
aknutson@cca.edu | 415.703.9596

Counseling Services

Note: Please see Appointments for scheduling information.

Tara Rech, PhD
Director of Counseling Services
trech@cca.edu | 510.594.3670

Milena Edwards, PsyD
Assistant Director of Counseling Services
milenaedwards@cca.edu | 510.594.3677

International Student Affairs and Programs (ISAP)

Email: isap@cca.edu
Phone: 415.551.9284

Jessica L. McMillan
Director of International Student Affairs & Programs
jmcmillan@cca.edu | 415.551.9284

Kimberly Bryant
Assistant Director of International Student Affairs & Programs
kimbryant@cca.edu | 510.594.5071

Ana Suek
International Student Advisor / SEVIS Coordinator
asuek@cca.edu | 415.551.9280

Joyna Heinz
Coordinator of Community Support
jheinz@cca.edu | 415.551.9268

Learning Resources

Email: lrc@cca.edu
Phone: 510.594.3756

Virginia Jardim
Coordinator of Learning Resources
vjardim@cca.edu | 510.594.3756

Residential Life

Email: housing@cca.edu
Phone: 510.594.3722

Monique Butler
Director of Residential Life
mbutler@cca.edu | 510.594.3725

Janeece Hayes
Associate Director of Residential Life & Student Life
jhayes@cca.edu | 415.703.9571

Virginia Webb
Assistant Director of Housing Administration & Operations
vwebb@cca.edu | 510.594.3723

Ashley Sousa
Housing Assignments Coordinator
asousa@cca.edu | 510.594.3721

Student Life

Email: student-affairs@cca.edu
Phone: 510.594.3678

Noki Seekao
Director of Student Life
noki@cca.edu | 415.703.9591

Janeece Hayes
Associate Director of Residential Life & Student Life
jhayes@cca.edu | 415.703.9571

Kat Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant for Student Affairs
kat@cca.edu | 415.703.9570

 

 

Back to top