President's Diversity Steering Group

The President’s Diversity Steering Group (PDSG), is comprised of key faculty, staff, and students who are advocates for human rights and social justice, and who work together to guide the college's fulfillment of it diversity mission and goals.

This guidance is achieved through: providing and prioritizing strategic and tactical recommendations in regards to diversifying our community, curriculum, and climate; advising the president and other senior administrators on such matters; measuring and communicating the progress the college has made on achieving its diversity goals; and ensuring the college is accountable for its continued growth and development with regards to equity and inclusion.

Download our diversity presentation »

Current PDSG Members

  • Shalini Agrawal, staff, Director of Center for Art & Public Life
  • Kim Anno, faculty, (Painting & Drawing/FOCRA Co-chair)
  • David Asari, faculty (Design)
  • Stephen Beal, President
  • Alicia Bell, staff, Residential Life Coordinator (SOCA representative)
  • Chris Bliss, staff, Vice President, Communications
  • Lukaza Branfman-Verissimo, student (SCC representative)
  • Grace Chen, student (SCC representative)
  • Kyung Chyun, student (Chimera Council Representative)
  • Scott Cline, staff, Director, Financial Aid
  • Melanie Corn, Provost
  • Melinda de Jesus, staff/faculty, chair (Diversity Studies)
  • Janeece Hayes, staff, Associate Director of Residential Life & Student Life (SOCA representative)
  • Brooke Hendrickson, Associate Vice President, Advancement
  • Sherry Kauppi, staff, Associate VP of Human Resources
  • Maxwell Leung, faculty (Critical Studies)
  • Jessica McMillan, staff, Director, PDSO International Student Affairs & Programs
  • Brianna Moore, staff, Director of Institutional Research
  • Suzanne Raffeld, staff, Director of Access & Wellness Services
  • Eugene Rodriquez, faculty, (First Year/FOCRA Co-chair)
  • KC Rosenberg, faculty, chair (First Year Program)
  • Robynne Royster, staff, Director of Undergraduate Admission
  • Jordana Saggese, faculty, chair (Visual Studies)
  • George Sedano, staff, Vice President of Student Affairs
  • Jeannine Szamreta, staff, Dean of Students
  • Sandra Vivanco, faculty (Architecture/Diversity Studies)
  • Karen Weber, staff, Director of Institutional Giving
  • ShawnJ West, staff, Manager of Academic Administration