Admissions Counselors

Admissions counselors listed below can answer your questions about CCA, arrange a campus visit, explain the application process, and much more.

For general information about CCA, call the Office of Admissions at 800.447.1ART, or send an email to admissions@cca.edu. (See Office of Admissions contact information for specific office locations and additional staff.)

CCA hosts an Office of Admissions on each campus (San Francisco and Oakland). We are pleased to assist you at either location -- or both!

Admissions Counselors 

Carrie Dhillon (Oakland)
Assitant Director of Transfer Admissions
cdhillon@cca.edu
Call/Text: 415.529.4802

Michael Rossi (San Francisco)
Assistant Director for International Admissions
mrossi@cca.edu 
Call/Text: 415.851.6543

Claudia Molina (San Francisco)
Admissions Counselor
claudia@cca.edu
Call/Text: 415.853.3225

Ana Scharfenaker
Admissions Counselor
ana@cca.edu
Call/Text: 415.703.9519

Emmitt Smith
Admissions Counselor
emmittsmith@cca.edu
Call/Text (415) 914-7721

Columbia Shafer (San Francisco)
Senior Admissions Counselor
columbiashafer@cca.edu
Call/Text: 415.802.1036

James Yu (San Francisco)
Admissions Counselor
jamesyu@cca.edu
Call/Text: 415.914.9244

Regional Representative

Kress MacLaren
Assistant Director of International Recruitment
kmaclaren@cca.edu
Call/Text: 213.238.6911

Director of Undergraduate Admission

Shiraz Chavan
Director of Undergraduate Admission
schavan@cca.edu
Call/Text: 415.903.6868

Director of Graduate Admission