Lecture by Jason Kelly Johnson and Nataly Gattegno, Future Cities Lab

Architecture Lecture Series
October 24, 2011, 7:00–9:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus

Info: 415.703.9562 or architecture@cca.edu

Jason Kelly Johnson and Nataly Gattegno are faculty at CCA and the founding principals of San Francisco-based Future Cities Lab, an interdisciplinary design and research collaborative that was among this year's winners of the juried New York Architectural League Prize for Young Architects + Designers competition. They have also been awarded the Van Allen New York Prize (in 2009) and an Unbuilt Architecture Award from the Boston AIA. Future Cities Lab explores the intersections of design with advanced fabrication technologies, robotics, responsive building systems, and public space.

The 2011-12 Architecture Lecture Series is funded by Grants for the Arts / San Francisco Hotel Tax Fund; InterContinental San Francisco; Hellmuth, Obata & Kassabaum, Inc.; Jensen Architects; John Marx / Form4; McCall Design Group; Perkins + Will; Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP; SmithGroup; WRNS Studio; WSP Flack + Kurtz; ARCH Art and Drafting Supply; BraytonHughes Design Studios; FME Architecture and Design; Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects; Long & Levit LLP; SRG Partnership; Andrea Cochran Landscape Architecture; Auerbach Pollock Friedlander | Auerbach Glasow French; BAR Architects; Dome Construction Corporation; Donald MacDonald Architects; J.H. Fitzmaurice Construction; ProPM, Inc.; TANNERHECHT Architecture; and Turnbull Griffin Haesloop Architects.