19th annual Yozo Hamaguchi Printmaking Scholarship Awards Exhibition

Presented by the Printmaking Program
August 18–September 11, 2014
Isabelle Percy West Gallery, Oakland Campus

Opening Reception: Wed., Sept. 3, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Free and open to the public
More info: Dustin Smith at dnsmith@cca.edu or 510.594.3650

The Hamaguchi Printmaking Scholarship Awards were established to foster excellence and dedication in the study and practice of printmaking.

The following undergraduate Printmaking students have been awarded the 2014 Yozo Hamaguchi Printmaking Scholarship, for which each student received a $3,000 tuition scholarship.

Lukaza Branfman-Verissimo
Samuel Forrest Alderson
Lisa Mathis
Angel Perez

Alexandra Phelps
Samantha Thompson

Graduate Winner
The graduate winner is Carolina Magis Weinberg.

2014 Jurors

This year’s Hamaguchi Printmaking Scholarship Awards jurors:

  • Mikae Hara (MFA 1986), current Osaka University of Arts faculty member
  • Carole Jeung, CCA faculty
  • David Salgado, Master Printer and owner, Trillium Graphics

Learn more about the Hamaguchi Awards »