Lecture Series Events Archive

Jane Adam headshot with jewelry and ornaments in background
Presented by the Jewelry / Metal Arts Program
Thursday, June 9, 7:00 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
Group of writers
HearSay Reading Series
Wednesday, May 4, 7:30 pm
A2 Cafe, Oakland Campus
Headshot of female student
HearSay Reading Series
Wednesday, April 27, 7:30 pm
A2 Cafe, Oakland Campus
Lisa Congdon headshot
Presented by the Design division and Adobe
Tuesday, April 26, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Two students display printmaking techniques
Presented by the Printmaking Program
Monday, April 25, 7:00 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
image of man wearing mask
Presented by the MFA in Fine Arts program
Monday, April 25, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Larry Sultan Photography Award Lecture
Larry Sultan Visiting Artist Program
Thursday, April 21, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Graphic elements of human shadow in front of earth
Presented by the Glass Program
Wednesday, April 20, 7:30 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
Cartoon Art Museum presents Leila Abdelrazaq
Presented by MFA in Comics and the Cartoon Art Museum
Monday, April 18, 7:00–8:30 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Head shot of Anne Waldman
Graduate Studies Lecture Series
Friday, April 15, 6:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Yuri Kobayashi
Presented by the Furniture Program
Tuesday, April 12, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Black-and-white landscape with birds and a tree
Photography Lecture Series
Monday, April 11, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Oakland Campus
Painting of a guard house using stincil-like outlines and red hues
Presented by the Painting/Drawing Program
Wednesday, April 6, 4:00–5:00 pm
Florence and Leo B. Helzel Boardroom, San Francisco Campus
Female student reading aloud at mic inside cafe
HearSay Reading Series
Wednesday, April 6, 3:00–9:00 pm
A2 Cafe, Oakland Campus
Design markup
Painting Lecture Series
Tuesday, April 5, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Graphic poster
Textiles Lecture Series
Tuesday, April 5, 3:00–4:00 pm
Oakland Campus
Black-and-white photograph of woman dancing with shadow
Photography Lecture Series
Monday, April 4, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Oakland Campus
CCA Colloquium poster
Sponsored by Student Life, Chimera Council, Alumni Association, and Diversity Studies
Saturday, April 2, 9:00 am–4:30 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
Black-and-white photo of desert
Organized by CCA's Graduate Program in Curatorial Practice
Friday, April 1, 6:00–8:00 pm
360 Kansas Street,Wattis Institute for Contemporary Arts (between 16th & 17th Streets)
Photo of person observing ship out on water
Larry Sultan Visiting Artist Program
Tuesday, March 29, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Two men stand among tube-like vertical structures
Architecture Division Lecture Series
Monday, March 28, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Grid of images featuring four works by Christina Seely
Photography Lecture Series
Thursday, March 17, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Oakland Campus
Headshot of Gail Rudd Entrekin
HearSay Reading Series
Wednesday, March 16, 7:30–9:00 pm
A2 Cafe, Oakland Campus
Bright red and pink-colored painting
Presented by the Painting/Drawing Program
Wednesday, March 16, 4:00–5:00 pm
Florence and Leo B. Helzel Boardroom, San Francisco Campus
Judith Butler lecturing at podium inside Timken lecture hall
Tuesday, March 15, 6:00–7:30 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Patrick Lin poster
Presented by the Animation Program
Monday, March 14, 6:30 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
Headshot of Truong Tran
Presented as part of the Writers Series
Friday, March 11, 4:30 pm
Writers’ Studio, San Francisco Campus
art critique with folks standing and sitting
Presented by the MFA in Fine Arts Program
Wednesday, March 9, 4:00–6:00 pm
Graduate Center, San Francisco Campus
Colorful brooch
Presented by the Jewelry / Metal Arts Program
Wednesday, March 9, 12:00–2:00 pm
Oakland Campus
Matthew Hollwich and Kian Goh headshots
Cosponsored by the Queer Cultural Center and CCA's Architecture Division Lecture Series
Monday, March 7, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
A still image from "Acting Out" by Chelsea Knight, 2009
Presented by CCA Wattis Institute for Contemporary Arts
Tuesday, March 1, 7:15 pm
350 Kansas Street, Perry Family Event Center (between 16th & 17th Streets)
Poster with ASL hand gestures
Presented by the Textiles Program
Tuesday, March 1, 4:00 pm
Oakland Campus
(l-r) Headshots of David Darling and Joshua Aidlin
Architecture Division Lecture Series
Monday, February 29, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Headshot of Nayomi Munaweera
Presented as part of the Writers Series
Friday, February 26, 4:30 pm
Writers’ Studio, San Francisco Campus
Judith Buter
Graduate Studies Lecture Series
Thursday, February 25, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Combination of ceramic pieces and illusrtations on wall
Presented by the Ceramics Program
Thursday, February 25, 3:00–4:00 pm
Treadwell Ceramic Arts Center, Oakland Campus
Arm sticking out of yellow wall
Photography Lecture Series
Thursday, February 25, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Oakland Campus
Headshot of John Zarobell
Thursday, February 25, 9:00 am
Graduate Center, San Francisco Campus
Maureen Hurley headshot
HearSay Reading Series
Wednesday, February 24, 7:30 pm
A2 Cafe, Oakland Campus
An image of fruit on a tray
Presented by the Painting/Drawing Program
Wednesday, February 24, 4:00–5:00 pm
Florence and Leo B. Helzel Boardroom, San Francisco Campus
Various ceramic pieces of different shapes and colors
Presented by the Ceramics Program
Wednesday, February 24, 3:00–4:00 pm
Treadwell Ceramic Arts Center, Oakland Campus
Photo of Elisabeth Lebovici
Hosted by the Graduate Program in Visual and Critical Studies
Tuesday, February 23, 1:00 pm
Nave, San Francisco Campus
Dora Jones headshot
Architecture Division Lecture Series
Monday, February 22, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Graphic element
Architecture Division Lecture Series
February 19–22
San Francisco Campus
Gallery view of exhibition
Graduate Studies Lecture Series
Tuesday, February 16, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
(left to right): Pier Vittorio Aureli and Reinhold Martin
Architecture Division Lecture Series
Monday, February 15, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Domestic Affairs Symposium
Architecture Division Lecture Series
Monday, February 15, 3:00–9:00 pm
Florence and Leo B. Helzel Boardroom, San Francisco Campus
Abstract photo of room with ocean in background
Larry Sultan Visiting Artist Program
Thursday, February 11, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Open gallery space with large projection of man on back wall
Presented by CCA Wattis Institute for Contemporary Arts
Wednesday, February 10, 7:15 pm
350 Kansas Street, Perry Family Event Center (between 16th & 17th Streets)
Mark Lee headshot
Architecture Division Lecture Series
Monday, February 8, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus

Pages