Lecture Series Events Archive

Hearsay Reading Series
HearSay Reading Series
Wednesday, April 29, 7:30 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
Alex Gibney
Presented by the Film Program as part of the Cinema Visionaries series
Friday, April 24, 4:00 pm
Sundance Kabuki Cinemas | 1881 Post Street (at Filmore) | San Francisco
Graduate Fine Arts Satellite Lecture Series
Friday, April 24, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Florence and Leo B. Helzel Boardroom, San Francisco Campus
Hearsay Reading Series
HearSay Reading Series
Wednesday, April 22, 7:30 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
Scene from Masculin/Féminin
Painting Lecture Series
Wednesday, April 22, 6:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Photography Lecture Series
Tuesday, April 14, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Oakland Campus
Victo Ngai
Presented by the Illustration Program
Monday, April 13, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Prototyping Festival
Presented by the Architecture Program
April 9–11
Market Street (between 1st and 2nd Streets) | San Francisco
Architecture by J. Meejin Yoon
Architecture Lecture Series
Monday, April 6, 7:00–9:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Headsot of Will Alexander and cover of book "Diary of Sin"
Presented as part of the Writers Series (MFA Program in Writing)
Friday, April 3, 6:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Ryan Walsh headshot
Graduate Studies Lecture Series
Thursday, April 2, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Glass Department Lecture + Demo
Presented by the Glass Program
Wednesday, April 1, 7:00–9:00 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
Daniel Gordon
Presented by the Larry Sultan Visiting Artist Program
Tuesday, March 31, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Presented by the Archtecture Program
Tuesday, March 31, 6:00 pm
Autodesk Gallery | 1 Market Street #200 | San Francisco
Painting Lecture Series
Monday, March 30, 3:00 pm
JIRAIYA
Presented by MFA in Comics
Friday, March 20, 7:30–9:00 pm
Writers’ Studio, San Francisco Campus
Alicia Garza
Thursday, March 19, 8:00 pm
Oakland Campus
Lava Thomas, graphite on paper, 2003
Presented by the Ceramics Program
Thursday, March 19, 7:15 pm
Treadwell Ceramic Arts Center, Oakland Campus
Presented by the Larry Sultan Visiting Artist Program
Thursday, March 19, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
What We Want Is Free: Critical Exchange in Recent Art
Presented by the Photography Program
Thursday, March 19, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Oakland Campus
Todd Melicker head shot
HearSay Reading Series
Wednesday, March 18, 7:30 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
Painting Lecture Series
Wednesday, March 18, 6:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Queer Asian Cinema
Presented by Queer Conversations on Culture and the Arts (QCCA) and CAAM
Tuesday, March 17, 7:00–9:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Diedrick Brackens
Tuesday, March 17, 3:00 pm
Oakland Campus
War (Shayne Aslan Selzer)
Photography Lecture Series
Tuesday, March 17, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Oakland Campus
headshot of Pratibha Parmar
Presented by the Film Program
Thursday, March 12, 7:00–9:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Architectural model
Presented by the Architecture division
Thursday, March 12, 6:00 pm
SPUR | 654 Mission Street | San Francisco
Four by Four Lecture Series
Tuesday, March 10, 7:00–9:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Photography Lecture Series
Tuesday, March 10, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Oakland Campus
Author Joyce Maynard and cover of book, "After her"
Presented as part of the Writers Series (MFA Program in Writing)
Friday, March 6, 4:30 pm
Writers’ Studio, San Francisco Campus
Ishmael Angaluuk Hope
Presented by MFA Program in Writing
Thursday, March 5, 7:00–9:00 pm
Writers’ Studio, San Francisco Campus
Sheila O'Hara
Presented by the Textiles Program
Thursday, March 5, 12:00–1:00 pm
Oakland Campus
Ann Kroeber with geese
Graduate Studies Lecture Series
Tuesday, March 3, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Interior design example
Architecture Lecture Series
Monday, March 2, 7:00–9:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Presented by the Animation Program
Monday, March 2, 6:15 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
Filmkritik
Presented by the CCA Wattis Institute for Contemporary Arts
Saturday, February 28, 5:00 pm
San Francisco Campus
Mai Al-Nakib head shot
Presented as part of the Writers Series (MFA Program in Writing)
Friday, February 27, 4:30 pm
Writers’ Studio, San Francisco Campus
Four by Four Lecture Series
Wednesday, February 25, 7:30–9:00 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
Presented by CCA's Painting/Drawing Program
Wednesday, February 25, 4:00 pm
San Francisco Campus
Genesis Breyer P-Orridge
Graduate Studies Lecture Series
Tuesday, February 24, 7:00–9:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Architecture Lecture Series
Monday, February 23, 7:00–9:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
K8 Hardy
Presented by the CCA Wattis Institute for Contemporary Arts
Saturday, February 21, 3:00 pm
San Francisco Campus
Watershed image of woman ceramicist
Presented by the Ceramics Program
Thursday, February 19, 7:15–9:00 pm
Treadwell Ceramic Arts Center, Oakland Campus
Black-and-white photograph of refugees of war
Sponsored by the Photography Program and Design division
Thursday, February 19, 7:00–8:30 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Headshot of Faith Adiele
HearSay Reading Series
Wednesday, February 18, 7:30 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus
Photo of Afghanistan youth carrying gun
Photography Lecture Series
Tuesday, February 17, 11:00 am–12:00 pm
Oakland Campus
"Become," Keetra Dixon
Presented by the Graduate Program in Design
Monday, February 16, 7:15 pm
Graduate Center, San Francisco Campus
Presented by the Furniture Program
Wednesday, February 11, 7:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Presented by the Architecture and Fine Arts divisions
Saturday, February 7, 9:00 am–5:00 pm
Timken Lecture Hall, San Francisco Campus
Alien from film Toy Story
Presented by the Animation Program
Wednesday, February 4, 6:30–9:00 pm
Nahl Hall, Oakland Campus

Pages