CCA Architecture Faculty Honored and Elected by ACADIA

Photo of Architecture professor Andrew CudlessAssociate Professor Andrew Cudless won the 2015 ACADIA Award of Teaching Excellence

Three CCA Architecture faculty members were included in The Association for Computer Aided Design in Architecture's (ACADIA) announcement for its 2015 election for the president of ACADIA, the International Journal of Architectural Computing (IJAC) editorial board, and the ACADIA board of directors.

  • Tenured associate professor and Future Cities Lab design principal Jason Kelly Johnson has been named the new ACADIA president. 
  • Graduate Program in Architecture chair, associate professor, and founding design partner at Future Cities Lab Nataly Gattegno joins the editorial board of the IJAC.
  • And assistant professor Adam Marcus has been added as an alternate on ACADIA's board of directors.

See the full list of elected board members.

ACADIA Award of Teaching Excellence

On October 19, ACADIA announced its 2015 Award recipients. Among the winners was associate professor Andrew Kudless, who was honored with the 2015 ACADIA Award of Teaching Excellence. The awards were presented at ACADIA's conference Computational Ecologies, Design in the Anthropocene, which took place October 22-24 in Cincinnati.