Academic advisors are on campus and available year-round for appointments and questions. The director of student success supervises the staff.

Note: Graduate students: Please see your graduate program manager for all academic advising needs.

Charity Romano
Director of Student Success

San Francisco campus, 80 Carolina, Student Affairs Suite

charityromano@cca.edu

415.551.9310

SAN FRANCISCO CAMPUS

The undergraduate Advising Office is located at 1111 Eighth Street. See Maps & Directions »

Marianne Beck
Associate Director of Advising

(New transfers)
Room 125

mbeck@cca.edu
415.703.9567

Zach Clark
Academic Advisor
(Fashion Design, Graphic Design, Interaction Design, Undeclared)
Room 122B
zclark@cca.edu
415.551.9254
Make an appointment »

Emily Tareila
Academic Advisor
(Film, Illustration, Industrial Design)
Room 123
etareila@cca.edu
415.551.9274
Make an appointment »

Nicole Whitner
Academic Advisor
(Architecture, Furniture, Interior Design)
Room 122A
nwhitner@cca.edu
415.551.9232
Make an appointment »

OAKLAND CAMPUS

The undergraduate Advising Office is located in the Irwin Student Center. See Maps and Directions.

Fonda Yoshimoto

Assistant Director of Advising 

(First Year Program)
Room 215

fyoshimoto@cca.edu
510.594.3728

Courtney Chung

Academic Advisor

(
Community Arts, Jewelry / Metal Arts, Painting/Drawing, Printmaking, Sculpture, Textiles)
Room 212
cchung@cca.edu
510.594.3672
Make an appointment »

Faith Enemark
Academic Advisor


(Animation, Ceramics, Glass, Photography, Visual Studies, Writing and Literature)

Room 213B

fenemark@cca.edu

510.594.5031
Make an appointment »

*For questions related to your academic records, please contact the Student Records Office at 415.703.9579.