Contact an Advisor

Graduate students: See your graduate program manager for all academic advising needs. (For questions related to your academic records, contact the Student Records Office at 415.703.9579.)

Academic advisors are on campus and available year-round for appointments and questions. The director of academic advising supervises the staff.

San Francisco Campus

The undergraduate Advising Office is located at 1111 Eighth Street.

See Maps & Directions »

Fonda Yoshimoto


Fonda Yoshimoto


Director of Academic Advising

Room 125

fyoshimoto@cca.edu

Nicole Whitner

Nicole Whitner

Senior Academic Advisor
(Architecture, Fashion Design, Interior Design)
Room 122A
nwhitner@cca.edu
415.551.9231
Make an appointment»

Jessica Bockelman

Jessica Bockelman

Academic Advisor
(Furniture, Industrial Design, Interaction Design, Painting/Drawing)
Room 123
jbockelman@cca.edu
415.551.9274
Make an appointment »

Mackenzie Gelina

Mackenzie Gelina

Academic Advisor
(Film, Graphic Design, Illustration)
Room 122B
mgelina@cca.edu
415.551.9254
Make an appointment »

Oakland Campus

The undergraduate Advising Office is located in the Irwin Student Center.

See Maps and Directions »

Courtney Chung


Courtney Chung


Assistant Director of Academic Advising
Room 215
cchung@cca.edu
510.594.3728

Astrid Ek

Astrid Ek

Academic Advisor
 / First Year Specialist
(Community Arts, Photography, Printmaking, Writing and Literature, Visual Studies, and undeclared)
Room 212
aek@cca.edu

510.594.5031
Make an appointment »

Jeremy Khuth

Jeremy Khuth

Academic Advisor

(Animation, Ceramics, Glass, Jewelry / Metal Arts, Sculpture, Textiles)
Room 213B
jkhuth@cca.edu

510.594.3672
Make an appointment »