Residential Calendar

Fall 2015

Friday, December 11
Fall term courses end

Saturday, December 12
Residence Halls Close in all Oakland Residential Spaces (Clifton, Avenue Apartments, Irwin, Webster, *Overflow Housing)| Noon

ResHalls in San Francisco (Panoramic and Harriet Street) will not close and will remain open to its residents during the break

Spring 2016

January 4 - January 30, 2016
Room Change Freeze | Room Change Requests are not processed

Monday, January 11, 2016
Residence Halls Reopen at 10a.m. Please check your CCA email for more specific check-in information based on your housing assignment.

Tuesday-Thursday, January 12-14, 2016
Orientations | International Students, New first-year, transfer and second-degree students

Monday, January 18, 2016
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday | Campus Closed

*ResHalls will still be open and staffed for emergency support Administrative staff offices will be closed

Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Spring term courses begin

February 1 - February 29, 2016
Room Change Freeze Lifted | Room Change Requests are processed

March 1 - May 7, 2016
Room Change Freeze | Room Change Requests are not processed

Tuesday, March 15, 2016
MFA in Comics Summer Housing Application available online for returning and newly admitted MFA in Comics students

Monday-Friday, March 21-25, 2016
Spring Break -- no courses; residence halls remain open

Friday, April 15, 2016
Spring Closing Newsletter Emailed

Fall Housing Application available online

Noon deadline for Current Residents to contact Housing for Commencement Stay Extension

* Extensions will only be considered for graduating students who are participating in commencement, and housing assignments will be extended until 12 Noon on the Sunday after Commencement

Friday, May 6, 2016
Spring term courses end

Saturday, May 7, 2016
All Residence Halls Close at Noon

Monday, May 15, 2016
Housing Assignment Priority Deadline for: MFA in Comics Summer Housing Application