2018 CCA Gala Honoring Kay Kimpton Walker

CCA 2018 Gala,  Honoring Kay Kimpton Walker, May 23

A Benefit for Student Scholarships

Gala co-chairs: Cathy Podell and Stanlee Gatti
Purchase Tables Button

May 23, 2018
6:30 p.m.
California College of the Arts
1111 Eighth Street
San Francisco, CA 94107

California College of the Art’s (CCA) annual Gala celebration takes place May 23, 2018 on the San Francisco campus. This year we are thrilled to celebrate Kay Kimpton Walker who has long inspired many in our community with her unlimited enthusiasm and commitment to helping those around her. As a CCA trustee and generous champion for our students, Kay has chaired seven gala fundraisers and helped raise over $4 million for scholarships, providing hundreds of students with access to an arts education at CCA that they otherwise could not afford.

The evening will include a cocktail reception by Rye Bar, a delectable dinner by Taste Catering, and program. Net proceeds support scholarships for talented and deserving art and design students.


Honorary Committee

Richard Beard
Gretchen & John Berggruen
Douglas & Jennifer Biederbeck
Gay-Lynn & Robert Blanding
Frances Bowes
Frish Brandt
The Honorable Willie L. Brown, Jr.
Sabrina Buell & Yves Behar
Christopher J. Columbus & Monica Devereux
Penny S. & James G. Coulter
Jennifer Egan
Carla Emil & Rich Silverstein
Andrew Fisher (BFA 1978) & Jeffry Weisman
Kate Harbin Clammer & Adam Clammer
Jay Jeffers & Michael Purdy
John & Tina Keker
Pam & Dick Kramlich
Leslie & Michael Krasny
Maria Makela & Neal Benezra
Leigh & Bill Matthes
Anthony & Celeste Meier
Jennifer Morla & Nilus De Matran
Lt. Governor Gavin Newsom & Jennifer Siebel Newsom
The Honorable Nancy Pelosi & Paul Pelosi
Gina & Stuart Peterson
Lawrence Rinder
Jeanne & Sandy Robertson
Boz & Dominique Scaggs
Chara Schreyer & Gordon Freund
O.J. & Gary Shansby
Sharon Simpson
Allison Speer & Fred Moll
Norah & Norman Stone
Angie & Dick Thieriot
Alexis & Trevor Traina
Suzanne Tucker & Timothy F. Marks
Valerie Wade & Michael Brennan
Summer Tompkins Walker & Brooks Walker
Diane B. Wilsey

For more information, contact Lisa Jonas at 415.703.9595 or ljonas@cca.edu.