2018 CCA Gala Honoring Kay Kimpton Walker

CCA 2018 Gala,  Honoring Kay Kimpton Walker, May 23

A Benefit for Student Scholarships

Gala co-chairs: Cathy Podell and Stanlee Gatti

California College of the Art’s (CCA) gathered more than 375 supporters for its annual gala celebration on May 23, 2018, honoring the remarkable Kay Kimpton Walker.

Kay has long inspired many in our community with her unlimited enthusiasm and commitment to helping those around her. As a CCA trustee and generous champion for our students, Kay has chaired seven gala fundraisers and helped raise over $4 million for scholarships, providing hundreds of students with access to an arts education at CCA that they otherwise could not afford.

Thanks to the extraordinary generosity of our sponsors and supporters, the event brought in a record breaking $1.27 million for student scholarships, creating countless opportunities for talented and deserving students to attend CCA regardless of their financial background.

View photos from the event.

Read the Press Release.

Honorary Committee

Richard Beard
Gretchen & John Berggruen
Jennifer & Douglas Biederbeck
Gay-Lynn & Robert Blanding
Frances Bowes
Frish Brandt (Printmaking 1979)
The Honorable Willie L. Brown, Jr.
Sabrina Buell & Yves Béhar
Heidi Castelein
Christopher J. Columbus & Monica Devereux
Penny S. & James G. Coulter
Jennifer Egan
Carla Emil & Rich Silverstein
Andrew Fisher (BFA 1978) & Jeffry Weisman
Kate Harbin Clammer & Adam Clammer
Jay Jeffers & Michael Purdy
John & Tina Keker
Pam & Dick Kramlich
Leslie & Michael Krasny
Maria Makela & Neal Benezra
Leigh Sherwood Matthes & Bill Matthes
Anthony & Celeste Meier
Jennifer Morla & Nilus De Matran
Lt. Governor Gavin Newsom & Jennifer Siebel Newsom
The Honorable Nancy Pelosi & Paul Pelosi
Gina & Stuart Peterson
Lawrence R. Rinder
Jeanne & Sandy Robertson
Boz & Dominique Scaggs
Chara Schreyer & Gordon Freund
O.J. & Gary Shansby
Sharon Simpson
Allison Speer & Fred Moll
Norah & Norman Stone
Angie & Dick Thieriot
Alexis & Trevor Traina
Suzanne Tucker & Timothy F. Marks
Valerie Wade & Michael Brennan
Summer Tompkins Walker & Brooks Walker
Diane B. Wilsey

For more information, contact Lisa Jonas at 415.703.9595 or ljonas@cca.edu.