Academic Calendar

The college's academic calendar is a repository of listed events, meetings, deadlines, and nonoperational holidays, listed chronologically by academic term, starting with the current term.

(If you are seeking college event information, see the college events calendar for a comprehensive listing of current, upcoming, and past events.)

2015 Academic Year

  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Fall
  • Please contact the web team to submit an update to this calendar. Doing so provides the entire college community with the most up-to-date information.

    For faculty-related resources please see Academic Affairs.

     

    Spring 2015

    Thursday, January 8
    MBA in Design Strategy program begins

    Monday, January 12
    Residence halls / apartments open

    Tuesday, January 13
    International student orientation

    Wednesday-Thursday, January 14-15
    New first-year, transfer and second-degree student orientation

    Friday, January 16
    Online Add/Drop period begins

    Monday, January 19
    Martin Luther King Jr. holiday

    Tuesday, January 20
    Spring term courses begin

    Monday, January 26
    Online Add/Drop period ends

    Tuesday, January 27
    Restricted Add/Drop period begins

    Friday, January 30
    Restricted Add/Drop period ends
    Student Insurance Waiver deadline

    Monday, February 2
    First day to withdraw from courses

    Monday, February 16
    Presidents Day -- courses held and all offices open

    Monday, February 23
    Midterm progress reports begin

    Friday, March 6
    Midterm progress reports end

    Monday-Friday, March 23-27
    Spring break -- no courses

    Monday, March 30
    Registration begins for continuing students for summer/fall 2015

    Friday, April 3
    Last day to withdraw from courses

    Friday, April 17
    End of registration for continuing students for summer/fall 2015

    Friday, May 8
    Spring term courses end

    Saturday, May 9
    Residence halls / apartments close -- noon

    Monday-Friday, May 11-15
    Spring faculty week

    Friday, May 15
    Final grades due

    Saturday, May 16
    Commencement ceremony

    July 15
    Payment deadline for new and continuing students for fall 2015

     

    Summer 2015

    Monday, May 11

    Summer courses begin -- scheduled through summer

    Friday, May 15
    Registration deadline for summer internships

    July 15
    Payment deadline for new and continuing students for fall 2015

    See Summer at CCA for specific program schedules for the following adult programs and professional studies:

    Adult Programs

    Professional Studies

    Saturday, July 4
    Fourth of July holiday

    Study Abroad
    CCA Extension
    Summer ESL
    Degree Courses

    Leading by Design Fellows Program

     

    Fall 2015

    Thursday, August 20
    MBA in Design Strategy program begins

    Saturday, August 22
    Residence halls/apartments open

    Monday-Friday, August 24-28
    Orientation week/Registration
    Fall faculty week

    Friday, August 28
    Online Add/Drop period begins

    Monday, August 31
    Fall term courses begin

    Monday, September 7
    Labor Day—legal holiday
    Online Add/Drop period ends

    Tuesday, September 8
    Restricted Add/Drop period begins

    Friday, September 11
    Restricted Add/Drop period ends
    Student Insurance Waiver deadline

    Monday, September 14
    First day to withdraw from courses

    Monday, October 5
    Midterm progress reports begin

    Friday, October 16
    Midterm progress reports end

    Monday, November 2
    Payment deadline for new and continuing students for spring 2016

    Friday, November 6
    Last day to withdraw from courses

    Monday, November 9
    Registration begins for continuing students for spring 2016

    Friday, November 25
    End of registration for continuing students for spring 2016

    Thursday, November 26
    Thanksgiving -- legal holiday

    Friday, November 27
    Academic and administrative holiday

    Friday, December 11
    Fall term courses end

    Saturday, December 12
    Residence halls close -- noon

    Friday, December 18
    Final grades due