Academic Calendar

The college's academic calendar is a repository of listed events, meetings, deadlines, and nonoperational holidays, listed chronologically by academic term, starting with the current term.

(If you are seeking college event information, see the college events calendar for a comprehensive listing of current, upcoming, and past events.)

 

2015 - 2016 Academic Year

  • Summer
  • Fall
  • Spring
  • Please contact the web team to submit an update to this calendar. Doing so provides the entire college community with the most up-to-date information.

    For faculty-related resources please see Academic Affairs.

     

    Summer 2015

    Monday, May11

    Summer courses begin -- scheduled through summer

    See Summer at CCA for specific program schedules for the following adult programs and professional studies:

    Adult Programs

    Professional Studies

    Saturday, July 4
    Fourth of July holiday

    Study Abroad
    CCA Extension
    Summer ESL
    Degree Courses

    Leading by Design Fellows Program

     

    Fall 2015

    Thursday, August 20
    MBA in Design Strategy program begins

    Saturday, August 22
    Residence halls/apartments open

    Monday-Friday, August 24-28
    Orientation week/Registration
    Fall faculty week

    Friday, August 28
    Online Add/Drop period begins

    Monday, August 31
    Fall term courses begin

    Monday, September 7
    Labor Day—legal holiday
    Online Add/Drop period ends

    Friday, September 11
    Student Insurance Waiver deadline

    Monday, September 14
    First day to withdraw from courses

    Monday, October 5
    Midterm progress reports begin

    Friday, October 16
    Midterm progress reports end

    Monday, November 2
    Payment deadline for new and continuing students for spring 2016

    Friday, November 6
    Last day to withdraw from courses

    Monday, November 9
    Registration begins for continuing students for spring 2016

    Friday, November 25
    End of registration for continuing students for spring 2016

    Thursday, November 26
    Thanksgiving -- legal holiday

    Friday, November 27
    Academic and administrative holiday

    Friday, December 11
    Fall term courses end

    Saturday, December 12
    Residence halls close -- noon

    Friday, December 18
    Final grades due

     

    Spring 2016

    Thursday, January 7
    MBA in Design Strategy program begins

    Wednesday-Friday, January 13-15
    Orientation and Registration

    Friday, January 15
    Online Add/Drop period begins

    Monday, January 18
    Martin Luther King Jr. holiday

    Tuesday, January 19
    Spring term courses begin

    Monday, January 25
    Online Add/Drop period ends

    Friday, January 29
    Student Insurance Waiver deadline

    Monday, February 1
    First day to withdraw from courses

    Monday, February 15
    Presidents Day -- courses held and all offices open

    Monday, February 22
    Midterm progress reports begin

    Friday, March 4
    Midterm progress reports end

    Monday-Friday, March 21-25
    Spring break -- no courses

    Monday, March 28
    Registration begins for continuing students for summer/fall 2016

    Friday, April 1
    Last day to withdraw from courses

    Friday, April 15
    End of registration for continuing students for summer/fall 2016

    Friday, May 6
    Spring term courses end

    Saturday, May 7
    Residence halls / apartments close -- noon

    Monday-Friday, May 9-13
    Spring faculty week

    Friday, May 13
    Final grades due

    Saturday, May 14
    Commencement ceremony